Features

Friday, 02 August 2013 21:32

Alhama Signature Golf - Player Reviews

Have you played Alhama Signature Golf? Did you find this Jack Nicklaus Signature course tough going? Enjoyable? Do you have a favourite Hole?Alhama Signature Golf Reviews

Whatever your thoughts, you can use the form below to write your own review of Alhama Signature Golf.

Some useful Tips! Try to include the following to make your review as helpful as possible:

  • Date & Tee Time: When did you play. Was it a morning or afternoon Round.
  • Weather: The course will play differently depending on the conditions.
  • Type of Round: Was it a social Round, a Society Match or another Tournament.
  • Handicap: High, Mid, Low, Professional. Whatever your level, fellow Golfers with the same Handicap as yourself will relate to your review.

Where possible, always try to keep your comments informative and subjective.

Finally, Club Murcia reserve the right to remove any misleading or offence comments. If you have a concern with a particular review, please use the "Contact Us" link.

 


Ian Twigg Gravatar   16.10.2019 14:02
Yes No This (05/10/19) is about the 5th time played the course and we were lucky to play Saturday afternoon after a local comp in the morning. Pin positions were very 'Pro' like and we enjoyed this. Course was about the best we think we have seen this. We have played this course before and not seen another sole, but tee times were stacked which is great to see. Marshall out on course and no queueing of any great length, predicted 4 hrs 30 and it was bank on. Best of the Nicklaus tracks by some way, the others are good but this one for us stands out.

Unrivalled practice facilities too. Nice little clubhouse with food / beers afterwards.Sun sets behind the course which makes for an enjoyable 19th. Cant wait to play again.

Edit by Club Murcia: Excellent review!
 
 
Les Gravatar   14.10.2018 15:05
Yes No I have played Alhama quite a few times over the last 8 years and this is the first time I have been disappointed. The greens had a bit if maintenance done on them on the 25th September, so could excuse them not being up to the usual standard when I played on the 26th, but also played on the 7th and 12th October and the greens actually got worse. They were so slow due to the long grass and very bumpy. The course is one of the more expensive one's to play in the Murcia region and in my opinion the green fees should be a bit cheaper,if course maintenance is going to affect the quality of the course.
 
 
John Gravatar   08.01.2017 20:36
Yes No Played this course a few times now. Last played May 2016 and the course was in great condition, greens were excellent as they have been on the other occasions I played. The club house has limited facilities but the food is excellent and great value. I always play the twilight times and find the course terrific value for money. Great course for low or high handicaps.  
 
Gerry Gravatar   13.05.2014 13:42
Yes No Played this course on 11 May 2014 and was very disappointed after travelling to such a remote location. The greens were in good condition but surrounds were very poor. The fairways were very patchy . Overall it was not a very enjoyable course to play. Many of the lakes have no water and you can play out of them !!. The clubhouse is a temporary one which looks like a former sales office and has very little facilities. It is not very pleasant to travel 100kms to a course, play in dusty conditions and have to travel home again without a shower. We will not be returning again.  
 
Graham Gravatar   09.03.2014 17:31
Yes No Played the course in March 2014. The overall condition of the course was excellent with firm fast greens. It's a real shame that some of the lakes have lost water but do not let that put you off playing the course. The practice facilities are fantastic with a great range and an extensive putting and chipping facility. We got away with walking the course but my advice would be buggies in the higher temperatures as there are some long walks between holes. For the lower handicappers the white tees would provide a much tougher challenge as some of the par 4's can play short. I think this course is great value for money and in my opinion a must play when you are in the area.7  
 
Paul Gravatar   08.12.2013 16:37
Yes No I played this course in late May 2013. Weather was fine and the condition of the course was great. Some minor signs of Hollow Tynning but clearly the standard of the Greens is very good. Tough Course to play and even more challenging when the breeze picks up in the afternoon. Overall, I would agree with the general feedback that the course is excellent. Despite the location, I would recommend the course to anyone but it's a good track for the Pro's.  
 
 
  • 750 Characters left
   
 

Last modified on Thursday, 06 May 2021 15:29

Share This Page ...

Copyright© 2006-2021 Club Murcia. Enjoy Golf in Murcia, Spain. All Rights Reserved.