Get Adobe Flash player

Site Search


Saturday, 17 August 2013 11:40

Lo Romero Golf (Alicante) - Player Reviews

Have you played Lo Romero Golf? Did you find it tough going? Enjoyable? Do you have a favourite Hole?

Whatever your thoughts, you can use the form below to write your own review of Lo Romero Golf.

Some useful Tips! Try to include the following to make your review as helpful as possible:

  • Date & Tee Time: When did you play. Was it a morning or afternoon Round.
  • Weather: The course will play differently depending on the conditions.
  • Type of Round: Was it a social Round, a Society Match or another Tournament.
  • Handicap: High, Mid, Low, Professional. Whatever your level, fellow Golfers with the same Handicap as yourself will relate to your review.

Where possible, always try to keep your comments informative and subjective.

Finally, Club Murcia reserve the right to remove any misleading or offence comments. If you have a concern with a particular review, please use the "Contact Us" link.


Phil B Gravatar   12.12.2017 10:29
Yes No Played the course on 22nd Sept 2017. We were about 20 mins late teeing off as they were running behind schedule. It was a 2 tee start and there were loads of groups waiting on the tee box because of the delays. However we weren't in a rush so not really a problem. Pace of play was quite slow for the first 3 holes but must admit after that speeded up and as we were a 4ball not really a problem. The rest of the round was played at a good pace so no complaints.
We all thought the course was very interesting and in very good condition. The scoring in our group ranged from 27 - 39 points playing off handicaps between 7 and 15 so not an over difficult course. 2 of us hit the famous 18th green in regulation and made par :)
Iain Gravatar   05.10.2016 19:49
Yes No Played here during a weeks golf in September. Course in excellent condition. Great value for money. The final hole rivals any we've played anywhere. Just needs a proper clubhouse and it would be perfect. Another must play course which we visit every trip over to the Murcia Region.  
Bob H Gravatar   14.09.2016 16:09
Yes No Played on a very hot September day. Course was very well kept, and each tee had a diagrammatic of the hole, all holes well signposted. Buggie paths in good condition and allowed all over the course except Par 3 holes. Our 4 ball took about 4.5-5 hours, but we were not pushed from the group behind. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed the course and would all play again. As commented before the last hole is excellent, even a good drive leaves you wondering whether to lay-up or go for it!!! Also nice to have Par 3's which are not all over 200 yards. Staff very pleasant in bar afterwards, although the 'clubhouse' is not a substantial building, but meets the needs of a golfer, food, drink and a toilet.  
J Smith Gravatar   17.03.2015 14:25
Yes No Nice course close to the coast. The island Green is the feature Hole but I also like the driveable 11th which is tree lined, narrow and a potential card wrecker! Good hole for a side bet with your mates. I try to add at least one Parkland style course when visiting on holiday and either choose the West Course at La Manga Club or Lo Romero.  
Brian H Gravatar   19.01.2015 15:35
Yes No We play this course on most visits to Spain. We like the course but slow play can be an issue and they don't offer a Twilight rate. Buggy's are expensive and it's disappointing that none of the Golf Agents can get a decent discount.

CM Comment: All official Tour Operators & Agents promote and market Lo Romero in various markets across Europe. In return, Lo Romero offer reduced rates which the Tour Operators & Agents can then pass on. Some courses are more generous in rewarding their partners for the free marketing they receive than others :-)
  • 750 Characters left

Last modified on Sunday, 08 December 2013 17:28

Share This Page ...

Follow Us ...